Heart felt

Commuting from Featherston to Wellington is a really tiring business – up early in the morning, travelling, taking a long time to get home at night. So when I do get home I often like to relax by watching television or movies. I like to always do something in front of the TV too and lately I’ve been making these red and blue heart brooches. They’re vintage and new buttons sewn onto felt, which has a soft padding added (to give them some shape) and has another piece of felt and a brooch pin added to the back.

Next stop is purple as well as white hearts. Then I think I’ll move onto much smaller circle brooches. You can see more (including orange and yellow) online in my Felt shop and I’ll also be adding more red, and pink brooches today.

Heart felt button brooch

Heart felt button brooch

Heart felt button brooch

Heart felt button brooch

2 Responses to Heart felt

  1. Angela says:

    You know what, I LOVE these 🙂

  2. tomandemma says:

    Thanks! I made some tiny button brooches today too.

Leave a Reply

