While you were out

It’s been almost a month since our blog hiatus and we’re back.

We’re more rested (Tom’s still got three more weeks of holiday too), we’re more read and have some exciting new things happening at home in the form of a new studio, two new rooms in our house and a new woodshed.

We’ve been to Auckland for Christmas, have been to the beach, had my Mum to visit, have been to the races (I lost $6.40) and have weeded the garden to within an inch of its life.

The seedlings are now full-grown vegetables, I’ve got two more skirts, one more top and another dress since I was last here and have started on a new edition of prints.

2010 is here and I feel like I’m back on track. However, tomorrow when I return to work I have to go an entire day without a nap…

3 Responses to While you were out

  1. Jeannie says:

    I was so pleased to see yours and Toms blog back Em.I was hoping today would be the day before you returned to work.Did you forget I was up 60c at The Races!
    Love Mum

  2. tomandemma says:

    Everyone – take note. Mum actually made money at the races! A whole 60 cents.

  3. Ross and Julie says:

    Great to find you are back, I only looked on the off chance, and there you were! Will have to arrange a visit to inspect the alterations. Sounds as though your veges are doing better than mine. Love, Julie.

Leave a Reply

