Bulbs

gladioli_tnTodays job, if I can bend my legs still from yesterday’s gardening efforts is to plant out my spring bulbs.

The great thing about bulbs is that my workmates Rachel and Patricia and I looked through a catalogue, picked what we liked and then had them delivered to work. The not so great thing (if you were a fussy gardener) is that now I can’t remember what any of them – except for gladioli – looks like. So I’m going to put them in a bucket and wander around the section planting them randomly.

When we bought our house it had lots of trees and shrubs but not many flowers. I’m hoping the bulbs will help even things out.

Leave a Reply

