Friday list: 21 March 2013

Here’s something I bet you didn’t know – Featherston is home to the National Core Store. If you ever need a plug of rock then we’re your people. The reason I know this is because my cousin Rose is a geologist and is coming to lunch after visiting the core store today. Here’s my list:

  • Get out of bed – INCREDIBLY hard to do today
  • Do some washing (to make the most of the sunny day)
  • Ice the cupcakes I made last night
  • Tidy the house a bit
  • Take some photos of fabric for a stockist
  • Make lunch for Rose
  • Pick up some walnuts, which have all of a sudden littering the driveway
  • Hunt in the garden for the grapes I found last year
  • Take some new stock to the shop
  • Finally look through the stash of fabric Helen gave me last weekend (yay!)
  • Make the dinner – we’re having burgers so it’s not too challenging.

4 Responses to Friday list: 21 March 2013

  1. Delia says:

    I hope you have a great time catching up with Rose! I’m so unhappy that I can’t be there:( Fingers crossed next time Rose is in the North Island we can try again…

  2. Rose says:

    Thanks so much for a great lunch and family gossip session! It was nice to finally get to see your house after so many failed attempts… I made a couple of purchases of emma makes products at the craft store as a memento of my first trip to Featherston as I thought I should leave with something other than just rock!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 894 other followers

