The Dahlia Fan Club

Somehow (this is how the best plans start) Helen and I realised recently that we both loved dahlias so she started a Dahlia Fan Club on Pinterest.

Have a look – it’s a beautiful place full of colour. We both occasionally have a good blitz of adding dahlia photos.

During this time I’ve learnt that the dahlia is the national flower of Mexico but am yet to find a decent Frida Kahlo and dahlia photo – if you do, let me know.

Click each image to see the source.

11 Responses to The Dahlia Fan Club

  1. Amanda says:

    Me again! I have to comment though because I LOVE Dahlias too…the Chch Botanical Gdns have a great display of them out at the moment, was in there the other weekend and took a few good photos…have some on my FB page.

  2. Did you get my card re: The Dahlia Fan Club?

  3. Ellen says:

    smile smile smile, it makes so much sense that you both have such a club. ( if helen is THE visiting-friend-sipping-kawakawa-tea-in-nice skirt) Have you seen Dahlia cottage on Fox Street ? it is wonderful. I’ll send you a picture for the club.

  4. [...] I wrote my recent post about the Dahlia Fan Club, Helen sent me a card in the post and suggested that we do it for real. Carve out a little piece of [...]

  5. [...] off the screen and into the world. Emma has blogged about her plans here and our Pinterest page here. (We had 300-ish followers within a couple of days of making that page, so there are a lot of [...]

  6. […] The Dahlia Fan Club is born (Emma) […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 904 other followers

