Tuesday’s lunch

Today’s lunch is slightly less involved than yesterdays – I’m also working at home so don’t need to worry about transporting it.

I give you… rocket and egg in pita bread. I mashed the egg with some of this great herb mayonnaise I made on Sunday so it will have a bit more flavour.


IMG_4334

Two good points on today’s lunch:

  1. If you only have two people at your house you probably want to halve the herb mayonnaise recipe.
  2. It’s much easier to peel a boiled egg if it’s an old egg.

IMG_4318

2 Responses to Tuesday’s lunch

  1. Sarah Laing says:

    I made my version of this but since I’d just lost a bottle of expensive olive oil to the supermarket car park I had to make do with Japanese mayo and seed mustard instead. Very tasty!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 888 other followers

