Friday list: 11 January 2013

A day out today.

  • Go to The Dowse for a visit
  • Read magazines in Cafe Reka (really hope they have Shooting Star lemonade)
  • See my friend Lynn who is in the Hutt teaching a summer art course – she’s come up from Dunedin
  • Scope out Evans’s for some Felt and other things
  • Supermarket -get some stuff for dinner
  • Go to Kikki-K in the mall
  • Probably get a pedicure at Professionail
  • Maybe some op-shopping
  • Home again home again
  • Make dinner

8 Responses to Friday list: 11 January 2013

  1. amanda says:

    Hi Emma, sounds like a good day for you….We drove thru Featherstone today, and if my husband would have let me stop I would have looked you up, but seems like you were out anyway! Got to Wgtn and spent a few hours with my sister-in-law(not the boring one!) and my 12yr daughter walking down Cuba St browsing the cool shops..haven’t down that before , saw some of your products in a shop too! Cruising on the Interislander in the morning back to Chch…..have a good weekend.

    • tomandemma says:

      Hello! Enjoy Wellington – Cuba Street is definitely the place I like the best with lots of great shops and lovely cafes. Try and get to Floriditas for breakfast if you can before you get the ferry. It’s on Cuba Street too.

  2. Ellen says:

    you make Lower Hutt sound like a beautiful place to holiday

  3. amanda says:

    Went to Floriditas and got some yummy cakes for our tea tonight! Sister-in-law loves the place!

  4. toastandcupcakes says:

    I think your blog is the only one that makes me wish, a little, that I didn’t have kids. You seem to live a pretty idyllic, carefree lifestyle (on screen anyway,..)

  5. lynnjtaylor says:

    Was wonderful to see you! My enormous coffee kept me going all day.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 903 other followers

