Friday list: 14 September 2012

I have stayed the night in the most amazing house overlooking Wellington. Let me just say this sentence: last night I went from the in-house cinema to the third floor (resplendant with panoramic sea views) in the lift. Yeah, you heard me.

This is where I’ve started my day…

  • Have a shower while looking straight out to a panoramic view of Wellington Harbour
  • Go into town with my friends who have to go to work
  • Eat a cooked breakfast somewhere (probably Floriditas since we all know I love it there)
  • Get my hair cut
  • Potter around Cuba Street
  • Train out and visit Meg and her new Tea Pea shop in Khandallah
  • Head back into town for lunch with Tom

Now the day could go two ways…

Part one

  • Get the 1pm train home
  • Do Emma Makes orders
  • Read

Part two

  • Miss the train home
  • Stuff around town or train to Upper Hutt to the op shops
  • Take the 4.30 train home

The Carandini ladies, one of Australia's first opera performing families, ca. 1875 / photographer Charles Hewitt (attributed)

3 Responses to Friday list: 14 September 2012

  1. thismumrocks says:

    Love the sound of your day. I vote for part 2. The sun is shining, but awfully windy here today. :)

  2. lynnjtaylor says:

    Let us know which option panned out.

    • tomandemma says:

      It was kind of option C – I went to Tea Pea and then to a deli and by the time I got back to Wellington is was 3.30pm. So then I sat in the train station surrounded by school girls and took the 4.30pm train home – I just couldn’t keep my eyes open so hope I didn’t snore on the guy next to me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 888 other followers

