Emma Makes studio tour

Looking on Pinterest you’d be forgiven for thinking all studios where neat, white-on-white spaces like these:

I thought about these spaces a lot on Saturday as I spent most of the day tidying my very messy and very non-minimalist studio.

It took me most of the day to put away the things I’d left out and organise stuff so it was easier to find. So I thought I’d take some photos of my own non-Pinterest studio that’s an explosion of colour and stuff.

I put the whole studio tour on my Emma Makes Facebook page.

4 Responses to Emma Makes studio tour

  1. Gemma says:

    Thank you so much for that. My space is at the back of our lounge and is shared between an old table, 2 tea trolleys and some old suitcases. Fabric piled high and sewing machine is always being used.

  2. Lynn Taylor says:

    Your space is so much more rich and inspiring than those ‘office studios’. So, what did you find in your tidy up that you had forgotten about? I am in a perpetual state of tidying my studio because I begin, and then get sidetracked with a little find.

    • tomandemma says:

      I found quite a few pairs of scissors – drives Tom crazy when he opens the scissors draw and there’s only pinking shears. I also found some great fabric that I knew was somewhere. So good to have so much more room too!

  3. toastandcupcakes says:

    I find your space far more appealling than the scant, white rooms. I would love to see their meticulously organised/tidy studios after a busy days work though.. I would find that more interesting!
    I really should organise mine enough for a photo session..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 858 other followers

