Spring is all floral and stripes

Yesterday I did what any sensible person would do and booked in some annual leave so I can stay home and sew. I’ll be working on my new Emma Makes bags for spring, which are all limited edition combinations of florals and stripes – with the odd gold skull thrown in for luck.

These bags will be ready for September and I’ll post here once I’m done. Recently my friend Ellen played model for me so I could take the photo below, which will appear in the next Extra Curricular magazine.

2 Responses to Spring is all floral and stripes

  1. Toni says:

    love those bags. what’s this about gold skulls, though? sounds like a bit of me haha. look forward to seeing the photo in extra curricular! best magazine :)

    • tomandemma says:

      The gold skulls are on this great piece of navy and grey stripe fabric, which is lining a bag covered (for memory) in full-on green floral. I only had a tiny piece of fabric so there’s only a couple but they’ll be great.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 903 other followers

